Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

2012 Ken®vention & 2012 Barbie Collector Advisory Panel

Posted by helen on March 7, 2012

1. Ken®vention

 I got this email from Barbie Collector on Feb 29th,  I dont think I’d attend Ken®vention,  as I can barely make it to Barbie convention.  But  I am  spreading  the good news around… 

—– Original Message —–

Dear Doll Collector – Please join us for the inaugural launch of the 2012 Ken®vention: Space-Age Bachelor Pad.
The first ever  Ken® doll convention authorized/approved by Mattel.
Registration is now OPEN
DATES: September 13-15, 2012 

LOCATION: Sheraton Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotel -6501 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018, United States.

REGISTRATION: Please fill out the registration form located on the
official 2012 Ken®vention website at: http://www.hesadoll.com/2012.htm

HOTEL ROOM RATES: Our room rate contract with the hotel is: Mon-Wed (September 10-12) @
$129/night + applicable taxes and Thursday-Sunday (September 13-16) @ $109/night
+ applicable taxes.

IMPORTANT: registration for the 2012 Ken®vention is limited to 150 attendees. Do Not Delay

If you have any further questions, please email your questions to the 2012
Ken®vention Chair Robin Goglas at:
kenvention@hesadoll.com.
 
We also suggest you join the 2012 Ken®vention Yahoo discussion board for updates, chat and information at:
We look forward to seeing you in September! An event not to be missed.
 

2. Barbie Collector Advisory Panel (CAP)

this eMail came in today, inviting you all to join the Barbie Collector Advisory panel, check it out , you may be interested:

http://www.barbiecollector.com/news/join-2012-collector-advisory-panel

 I am not applying but just spreading the good news around.

I wish I’ll visit a doll factory some day, but not on an Advisory Panel .  The only thing I am interested in is watching how the doll’s facial screening is done.  I have visited all sorts of  factories such as  Textile, cosmetics, handbags, garment, soap,  detergent, toothpaste, paper, battery, clock & watch, pen & pencil, etc, etc….. I have  never been to  a doll factory. I watched  how the product logos & item descriptions were printed on these tiny bottles and  tubes, but I have no idea how its done on a doll face.  I thought the procedures were the same but they said its hand-stenciled.  I wondered why so, why it can not be done by machine…  if you ever make your way to Barbie’s CAP, come back to tell me the answer!  lol

 Good Luck & Happy Spring

2 Responses to “2012 Ken®vention & 2012 Barbie Collector Advisory Panel”

  1. sandra said

    I would like to go to a Ken-Vention if it ever came to LA or somewhere near me. I applied once in 2009 for CAP. That would be amazing to be picked but I have no time to create a nice application!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
