Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A day for Barbie 2/19/2012

Posted by helen on February 28, 2012

some photos from our  last “Barbie Day” gathering:


Our Meeting place, FAO Schwarz nyc, its a busy store, you get lost in the crowds.

The store has had lots changes, the ownerfship changed, the display changed, so are the products… these FR dolls, Gene dolls were long gone…  but Barbie manages  to secure  a nice plce there, so congrats to Barbie! I think Vintage lovers would love this one:
(well, people told me the Barbie was not #3, but #4,  I have no idea)

From the Swimsuit to Monster high, how far mattel has traveled? 😀

FAO always has some fancy Barbie Items:


The Romance

more dolls & dolls…

 

Pink Pantone:

Another couple fits our “Barbie Day” Theme:

here comes the bride:

Our Travel Dolls:

My Winter Blue:


“fairy Tale” wedding:

There was a Hope Diamond doll, I didnt Catch a picture of her.

A great Goodie Bag I received (from  Romona):

 

 I gave each attendee  a set of Cards & a t-shirt, everyone got different styles & designs, since I didnt take any pictures of my giveaways, I just Borrowed 2 pictures from Carolynn:

Cards

T-shirts

Doll I gave away (photo by Romona)

Now, how about some street theme?!

NYC is full of fashion & style, you can easily pick out some great outfits for barbie just by doing some window shopping:

besides fashion, there are plenty toy stores in the store, next to “Amercian Girl Place”  is the  “Build a bear”:

if you have not yet visited NYC, its time to make a travel plan, maybe you can catch us on next Barbie Day:

 

4 Responses to “A day for Barbie 2/19/2012”

  1. sandra said

    I love this Barbie FAO tour of NYC. Really nice things to see and I love how you document everything. I saw Bella and Edward wedding in the store today. It was hard for me not to take them home with me but I left them there looking very sad on the shelf. Thank you for the fabulous pictures!

  2. Analee said

    So cool that you have a Barbie day in NYC every year! I was just in New York before Christmas and never made it over to FAO. 😦 Thank you so much for posting such great pics. I love almost all of them, but I don’t get the Pantone one. I understand that the dress is a certain color from the chart, but it still is a weird outfit with all of those tags sticking up all over the dress.

    • dollsaga said

      you have “next time”, Analee, FAO is waiting for you! lol

      I have do doubt the Pink Pantone will go on clearance shelf some day.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
