Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

“Mood” T-shirts

Posted by helen on February 21, 2012

I had a post about my Barbie’s fun t-shirts:   https://dollsaga.wordpress.com/2008/08/10/barbies-fashion-statement/

I have not made Barbie t-shirts recently, but if I feel depressed, I make T-shirts for myself.   I call them my “Mood” t-shirts.  I have made more than 1 dozen t-shirts for the past 2 weeks, the styles depend on what mood I am in.   on this Sunday I wore a red t-shirt with large roses for our “Winter Romance  Barbie Day”.

here is a new one I made yesterday evening ,  it was an extra  large sized t-shirt,  I took it apart and re-made a small one out of it, which perfectly fits me.  you may wonder why I didnt buy jersey fabric but buy large sized t-shirt instead –as a local store  sold these quality (high thread count ) t-shirts for $2.00 each  before it ran out of business, much  cheaper but better quality than the jersey fabric in the current market.  its sad,  more and more stores are going out of business, “space for rent” sign is everywhere.  

after finish the sewing work,  I painted some Monster High  Skulls on it, it feels like these skulls help me to scream when I need to yell out  loud…   I will be wearing it for our doll club’s “Monster High Maddness” Event on next Monday.  just  being silly … 

the beaded large pink bow took quite some time to make.   the smaller ones  were painted in pink.  it would be better if its a black t-shirt with white skulls. but grey fits my mood just  fine…

 

 

 

 

One Response to ““Mood” T-shirts”

  1. Cindy said

    I love your t-shirt! I’m not into the Monster High dolls or Skulls but yours look like happy skulls LOL! Great Job!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
