Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Letting go…

Posted by helen on February 11, 2012

when I was searching a silkstone doll on eBay 2 days ago, I came across one of my doll friends’ acution list, I was shocked to see that “city smart”, “Violette” “blonde Trace of lace”, “Paris convention Debut” “Chataine” “Pink soiree”, etc. — all these highly-sought-after dolls were up for grab. These listings made me quite nervous “is something happened to her? why is she letting go of all her treasured dolls??” then I told myself “relax, you are doing the same thing , aint you? only your dolls are not as rare as hers”

 I am constantly letting go of my dolls. The goal is:  there shouldnt be one single Barbie doll left in my place on the day I die. they shall all live on with nice people at nice homes…

This week, my “Ekaterina” & “happy new year” Japan dolls made departures. I was a little sad to see another “Japan” doll go (the Platinum Japan left a year ago), but she went to a collector who is of Japanese Heritage, so her beauty & the culture she represents would be more appreciated & cherished…

here are some Farewell pictures:

3 Responses to “Letting go…”

  1. dollsaga said

    Remember? when this doll was released, I challenged the package design, the flowers on the box are Cherry blossoms, but cherry blossoms dont bloom on New Year’s Day. it is Plum blossoms that bloom in the winter…

  2. Cindy said

    Wow she is Beautiful!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
