Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

my watercolor

Posted by helen on January 7, 2012

I found a set of painting brushes a friend gave me 15 years ago–perhaps one of the oldest items in my place.  my things usually dont last that long.   I decided to use them  last night… so here comes my “watercolor Barbie & ken” – the original image was from a  set of Barbie & Ken Vintage Trading cards I won from eBay,   my “Barbie & Ken”   didnt turn out very well,   Ken’s face looks awful,   he does not look like the original ken on the vintage trading card! Regardless, I just deicded to frame it & put it into the gift swap bag,  lol!    (did I say our Barbie Day was postponed to Feb. 19th? and the theme changed from “winter holidays”  to “winter Romance”)   so this should perfectly fit the theme regardless of my bad painting skills…. lol 

4 Responses to “my watercolor”

  1. sandra said

    What the what? You are an artist! OMG, this is phenomenal!

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you Sandra, I am far from an artist— hope whoever gets this wont trash it. lol –but I dont care.
      by the way, the vintage cards I won cost $56, its a set of 8 cards, expensive…

  2. Deborah said

    OK wow…if this one didn’t turn out well…I simply cannot wait to see what you consider a GOOD one! I think it’s amazing!

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you Deborah! you’re way to kind! As the picture doesnt show details–if you see it in real life –heehee, Ken’s face is like a girl, I didnt get his eyes & lips right. lol aslo, the shadings on the skirt aint right –need to study this part.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

