Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • December 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

“Amazing Savings”

Posted by helen on December 4, 2011

I walked into an  “Amazing Savings” store a couple of days ago, I used to buy  tons of things from there before Christmas. Their scrapbooking supplies are amazing. I still have dozens of scrapbooks, papers, stickers, card stocks, paper flowers,  photo corners, etc.  from previous years. 

but  for this season, I only spent $75 there. their Barbie collections are not bad at all.    Happy Holidays 2010 & Renaissance Faire are  $19.99/Each,  they even had a “Sees Candy” from 2001,  (also $19.99)  her outfits look very much like Vintage Chanel or Christian Dior. but I had to leave her in the store… Jeff Gordon, Grease, Mary Poppins, Barbie Basics… all avaialble,  collector dolls used to be $12.99 in the store, now they raised price to $19.99, but Barbie Basics are still $9.99.  

 the store shelfs are so  fulled with palyline Barbies,   since I no longer collect these playline dolls, I really cant tell if  these dolls are new or from previous years.  I only know the “holiday sparkle” is new, $12.99.

the store also has a large “little mommy” (by Fisher Price)collection, I almost bought a baby doll.. b/c she giggled and called me “hi, mommy” when I passed by. lol

“Amazing savings” makes me feel less envy others having Tuesday Morning & Walmart. lol

my next stop would be “Conway” & Jack’s 99cent store.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
