Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

DOW Miss China in TRU

Posted by helen on November 22, 2011

I didnt have my camera with me today,  so I didnt take photos inside  my TRU store today.

the new Chinese Doll is the only  new DOW in my local TRU,  she is $36.99 (BC online is $29.95).

the first one I picked freaked me out, ,  she doesnt even look like a Mattel doll, her face was deformed,  like someone hit her from the right side of her head, her face was smashed…  so I picked another, wow, the one has bold & thick eyebrows, its kind of scary that a girl has such eyebrows.  I moved on to anohter, this one has very normal eyebrows,  but there is a big white dot ( white paint) in her  right eye,   covered the iris, so she is blind, I guess?

I have visited some packaging factories—factories make  shampoo bottles, plastic boxes… the way they print product descriptions these platice bottles look pretty easy, but I  the never had chance to see how doll facial screening is done in the factory,  so I dont understand why these dolls look so different from each other? they are all “ONE OF A KIND”  

I am just glad i didnt order her online… this doll, you have to hand pick it from the store shelfs…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
