Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

a new star

Posted by helen on November 22, 2011

I came back from TRU with one Stardoll:

 

 

a new hairdo

12 Responses to “a new star”

  1. sandra said

    Fabulous transformation!

    • dollsaga said

      this would be one & only stardoll I have in my collection, (actually, only the head made into my collection, she is already on MM body), I do not like stardolls’ faces & bodies:

  2. Tawna said

    I like her much better with her original look. I mean no offense, but I have never seen the logic behind buying a doll only to completely change how it looks, but that’s just me. 🙂

  3. Ms. Leo said

    I Love, Love, Love the hair cut! sometime long hair can wear you down. She is my next purchase and I will have to cut the hair too!

    • dollsaga said

      I make alterations on every dress I bought for myself. I do the same to my dolls, the doll is not mine until I add my personal touches.

      • Ms. Leo said

        I never thought of it that way… but I see your point! I guess I thought that the toy maker doesn’t always know what is best! Some of the best dolls I’ve seen have been OOAK.

      • dollsaga said

        toymakers spend tons of money to do marketing research, try to figure out what is the best for the mass market and reach as many consumers as possible, but they cant sastisfy everyone’s “individual needs”. yes, pople are willing to pay high price for their “individulism”.

  4. Ms. Leo said

    I just wanted to let you know I quoted you on Doll Divas.
    http://members.boardhost.com/DollDivas/msg/1323276330.html It is in the last reply. Thanks for having such a wonderful blog!

  5. Ms. Leo said

    I posted about your website and your blog so that many more can know how wonderful you are!

    http://i-luv-dolls.blogspot.com/2011/12/stardoll-fallen-angel.html

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
