Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Francie, Vintage or Modern?

Posted by helen on November 9, 2011

I love contemporary dolls, most Vintage Faced Barbie dolls dont work for me.  but only  in this particular case, I think I love the Vintage look Francie  better than the Modern Silkie.

My nighty brights arrvied 2 days earlier than expected, here she is

I honestly dont like her eyes…

I have seen many cute vintage Francie at Barbie Convention, always wanted to buy one, but her price stops me.  here is an example of the vintage-look Francie (eBay photo):

so what do you like? Vintage or Modern version?

9 Responses to “Francie, Vintage or Modern?”

  1. Sandra said

    The eyes are a little funny but I think she is cute!

  2. Cindy said

    Don’t know what I would do either but I do think she is a lovely doll!

  3. Tiffany said

    I don’t like her eyes, either. They’re too different from the vintage Francie, and they don’t appear to match–a common QT problem I’m finding with many Mattel fashion dolls these days. Also, the eyebrows are too thin, and the wrong color. And what’s up with her lips? Why are they darker in the middle, and surrounded with lighter color? Sorry, I don’t like this doll’s face at all!

  4. Desert Lily said

    I have to say I love Vintage Francie…but then I grew up with her.

  5. Cindy said

    That Vintage Francie sure is Beautiful isn’t she!
    I do love her best!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
