Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A little White Dress

Posted by helen on October 28, 2011

The Martina Mcbride doll  wears a pretty white dress, I purchased 2 when KBtoys had “buy one get one free” deal, but I didnt like the doll face that much. back then,  I didnt know I could  split the pacage, keep the dress and sell the doll on eBay, so I sold both of them NRFB–that was years ago.

I bought the dress back last weekend, it looks still like a new dress, but its from a smoker’s home, the smoke smell is unpleasant.  here is what I did:

1. mix white vinegar with water, and soak the dress in it for a few hours

2. rinse & air dry

3. put dress on a radiator (my places is already in winter, the heat is on!) “bake” it for a few hours

4. smell free,  ready to wear:

2 Responses to “A little White Dress”

  1. Cindy said

    Lovely Dress! I really like it!

  2. dollsaga said

    some people use dryer sheets, but I couldnt find unscented dryer sheets, the scented dryer sheets will leave its scent on the dress, I dont like it. Vinegar smells, too, but its smell will be Evaporated. –“baking” the dress on a heated radiator helps to do just that.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
