Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Dancing with the stars Barbie $4,999 each

Posted by helen on October 24, 2011

Check this out, FAO is selling Protos:  “Dancing with the Stars” Barbie dolls,  $4,999 each. surprise

(Updates on Oct. 25th : only one  day after my post, these doll prices dropped from $4,999 to $1,500. if you wait a few more days, the price soon will be $500.  I also posted a new link that  the dolls will be available for sale  in the mass market for $29.95,  http://cs.barbiecollector.com/shop/doll/dancing-stars-samba-barbie-doll-w3317http://cs.barbiecollector.com/shop/doll/dancing-stars-waltz-barbie-doll-w3318http://cs.barbiecollector.com/shop/doll/dancing-stars-paso-doble-barbie-doll-w3319  )

1. Samba   $4,999 http://www.fao.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12293446

2. Doble Paso   $4,999  http://www.fao.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12293445

3. Waltz  $4,999   http://www.fao.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12293444

I hardly watch “Dancing with the stars”,  if you find there are costumes really tasteful and pretty, make me suggestions, I’ll probably make one.  I dont think anyone will pay me $4,999. how about $499? 

12 Responses to “Dancing with the stars Barbie $4,999 each”

  1. dollsaga said

    may I say the first one looks just like these big-feet Beach Fun Barbies, they are still available in stores for $4.99 each??????

  2. what about these dolls makes them worth $5,000? seriously. i’m not a hater, i’m curious lol

  3. even $499 is too much. 49.99 sounds much more reasonable!

  4. wait, wait. i just saw they are prototypes! makes sense now sorry phew. i’m slow today.

    • dollsaga said

      even they are Protos, so what? it still has to match its values.

      I have handled all sorts of protos(non-dolls). never thought b/c they were protos, they should be worth more. but I did sell 2 proto wind-up clocks with moving images on the dials on eBay, the buyer was sooo super excited. he thought it was ” best deal of the year” –that’s how I learned some people are crazy about protos. the buyer wrote me tons of messages asking all the details about how these clocks were made, I told him the final productions came with plastic cases, as the buyers wanted to lower the cost, only these 2 protos were all-metal, one in siliver case, one copper case… the buyer told me he saw the plastic-cased clocks in the market… he recorded everything I told him…. I wondered how much these 2 clocks are worth now. lperhaps I sold treasure as trash lol… as no one is making such windup clocks with pecking hens anymore… collecting is such a funny thing… I met a windup clock collector, this guy told me his “morning exercises” is winding up his 300 windup clcoks. lol

  5. dollsaga said

    Sad news for Mattel: even these dolls are $29.95 each, I still dont want them.

  6. I personally would not pay so much money for a prototype, but that’s just me! I think 30 is a fair price, but I do not like the design of these dolls at all. The first one makes me giggle (hopefully she’ll be pivotal in the mass production, as stated in the description at BC); all in all, I will most likely get them, but just for their bodies.

  7. rnold said

    i like the 2nd and the 3rd dress……”if they can dance alone like humans”…….i ll buy them at $5000 USD….lol

  8. dollsaga said

    wrong place to sell them, put them up on eBay for auction, one of the riches out there will buy.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
