Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

gone shopping…

Posted by helen on October 16, 2011

I spent entire day shopping, I did not buy dolls when I was in the stores, but I won an eBay  auction for a repo doll, so my shopping spree is complete..
I got a bunch of stuffs, including these 2 corduroy jackets for myself, they are actually well-tailored jackets, very fit,  made of great materials, 90% cotton 10% spandex. very comfortable to wear.

the reason I bought them: unbeatable price: $6.00 each.

perhaps they look better without beads, sequins,  embroideries and lace borders… a little too busy & too childish,  but kind “vintage”?     they are fun,  but  I won’t wear them to interviews. 

 they are from  “Pretty Girl” store,  also available in Black & white colors.

I made a little alterations, such as shortening the sleeves and making fabric-covered buttons, the original buttons looked rough… now they look pretty neat, better than the ones sold in Soho boutique shops at sky-rocketed prices. I think its okay to put them in Anthropologie Store  with $198 price tags

 

3 Responses to “gone shopping…”

  1. Great prices! Love the trim on both.

  2. dollsaga said

    lol $_$ 😀

  3. Nicole said

    Very Pretty, I think….

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
