Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Archive for October 6th, 2011

Not much hair…

Posted by Helen on October 6, 2011

after I sold my “voyage in vintage” Barbie, I have wanted to buy a lemon blond ponytail doll to replace her.   after a year of waiting, I finally got the “Teenage Fashion Model 1959” at TRU.

once she is in my hand,  I noticed she has  a very thin ponytail. I took a close  look–sadly,  this doll does not have a full head of hair,  the factor only  rooted hair along the hairline–just enough to make a ponytail–the girl  is bald, absolutely no hair on the top of her head.

its hard to understand why Mattel does things like this,  if a doll is designed to play, then, we want to change her clothes, change her hairstyles…  many older dolls came with combs–so  hair restyling was encouraged.  oh, how much I  hate the bald dolls! this is not the first bald doll… I remember how upset I was with my  Bowling champ, princess of  Holland, Oktoberfest… they  are all bald  girls need to join 1-800- hair club!!

 

I made this “Voyage in Vintage” dress for her..

Posted in Dolly Daily | Tagged: , | 1 Comment »