Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Francie, Check Please

Posted by helen on October 3, 2011

She was the  last doll on my 2011 Wish List.  now she is here.  I am happy!

she actually has a lovely face, although there are rooms for improvements. (I’ll do that later)

she is not very photogenic,  and many people have been compaining about her hair, her hat and her 2-tone lips, and her puppy couldnt stand still… etc.  if these are problems, they can all be fixed..

Okay, let me give you some tips on the puppy who suffers from rickets,  to cure the disease,

1.   splay out the legs & position them  in the right places

2. simply insert a pin into each leg:

3. now the puppy stands firm:

6 Responses to “Francie, Check Please”

  1. elsy said

    Hi I was wondering were I could buy this doll. I went to Barbie Collector online and they don’t have it.

  2. elsy said

    Thank you

  3. Tawna said

    She does not appeal to me at all. My bank account thanks me.

    Helen, what do you think of Bob Mackie’s latest, Countess Dracula?

    • dollsaga said

      Countess Dracula is more like a doll designed for Valentine’s Day (if you take off her 2 fangs), she does not look like a vampire doll for Halloween. she is currently $150, sorry, she didnt make her way to my Wish List.

      • rnold said

        i love mackie….but the countess didnt appeal my doll taste….its like nothing new…the doll is like a mixed design of the redhead bec of the pattern le papillon bec of the concept just the bodice of the doll looks new

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
