Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • September 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

delivered, but I dont have the package!

Posted by helen on September 28, 2011

I tracked my dream sales package, it says delivered at 8:35AM this morning, but I dont have the package! and I was home at that time.

that’s sad, the Halloween Haunt doll is in it, and its not replaceable.  is it false info? I will have to call post office tomorrow?

I m having lots problems with my post office lately…

yesterday the mail man showed up at my door, delivered a package was not sent to me,  that apartment was not  on my  floor and it was in another unit.   we have different entrances..

7 Responses to “delivered, but I dont have the package!”

  1. dollsaga said

    okay, I am Taking a deep breath, “dont panic! wait for tomorrow…”

  2. dollsaga said

    Lennon said this: “What happens is that your local postal office received the package when your delivery person had already gone out. When they sort packages they have to update the package status as delivered because it is on the bin of the mail already set to go out. They don’t update the packages status as they leave it on your mailbox, it is done before hand. I work at the mail room of a college so I know these things happen all the time. “

  3. rnold said

    i hope that wont happen on my order too

  4. dollsaga said

    and tonyS says:
    Actually, it will say “delivered” when the USPS employee scans it as “delivered”. It was either scanned in error, or the carrier scanned it at the beginning of the route and never got to be able to deliver it, or the carrier knew it was time-sensitive, didn’t have time to deliver it and simply scanned it improperly. More than likely it will be delivered the next day. Another possibility, however, is that it was simply mis-delivered to the wrong address.

  5. rnold said

    ouch….well its ok as long as it will be delivered….even if its a day late….

  6. Tawna said

    Did you get your doll, Helen?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
