Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

bild Lilli

Posted by helen on August 20, 2011

This doll,  had a dirty face,  someone  tried to repaint her like a Bild Lilli, but didn’t know how to remove the original paint,  the doll ended up like having a big fight with her neighborhood kids: they threw lots mud on her face,  her hair was all messed up –so that’s the reason she was sent to me, my task  was to remove the “mud” on her face,  restyle her hair and partially repaint her to make her more like a “Lilli”, I first thought it was easy, but it wasnt, I have tried 3 different color/stain  removers, it took hours to remove the smudges.

she has very short hair–there is no way I could make a ponytail like the original “bild Lilli” doll. so I pulled the hair back and made a bun.

I also repainted her eye shadows and lips,  I do NOT know what a vintage Lilli should look like, perhaps someday I’ll ask a collector.  I painted  her without much thinking …

she  turned out like a decent lady, no messy hair, no smudges on face at all… she is all “tidied up” –even I myself was stunned to see she could be so “Clean” .  I  wish I had taken a photo of her dirty face.

 my Barbie also lent her a dress, she is now ready to please her owner

2 Responses to “bild Lilli”

  1. sandra said

    Helen, she is amazing. Please post a before pic!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
