Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

spoof e mail

Posted by helen on August 19, 2011

I have not opened one of my email boxes for at least 6 months. so I logged on, and the first email I saw was an Email from “Pay Pal” notifying me that they have set limits on my account, and they have tried to contact me before, this is the 2nd & last attempt… I must log into my account to resolve the problems… blah blah …if I dont do what they told me, my account will be closed…. do I care if they close it? gee…..

the email gives 2 links “Click here to log in”, I moved my mouse over on these links, the true domain name showed on the lower left corner of the screen was “paypal.xodms??? .com”

the email stated “dont reply this message”, I clicked on “reply”, the recipient showed in the “Send to” box was “Service@Paypall. com”..

I wondered how many people have become victims of this “Paypall”?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
