Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Pillow Talk? $10 off!

Posted by helen on August 18, 2011

$10 off on “pillow talk” giftset. if you want them, that’s a great deal, as you also get “buy more save more” discount

http://links.email.barbiecollector.com/servlet/MailView?m=1866645&r=Mjc3MTk2NTgS1&j=MzA1NTk1NzcS1&mt=1

They are not  type of  the dolls I like, I honestly dont like male doll with painted hair.

 

4 Responses to “Pillow Talk? $10 off!”

  1. sandra said

    I think that it’s interesting that M is offering discounts like this one and Elvis when the dolls are pretty new. Just goes to show you to wait for a sale!

    • dollsaga said

      there are some dolls that just dont move. like this set, M has no choice but offers discounts. …and the sales lasts really long. until 9/2

  2. Tawna said

    I agree about the painted hair, but I want it mostly for the cute Doris Day Barbie.

    Sandra….I thought it was curious about the discount, too. Do they think sales will be that weak? I’d rather they drop the price on the Grace Kelly bride.

    • dollsaga said

      the price for this set is now $44.95. you get $10 off, and another $15 off (buy more save more)

      Grace Kelly will be on sale if not many people buy it. if you order her now, you get $25 off.

      this discount sounds big, but it hardly offsets the sales tax and shipping Cost. I ordered Barbie basics, my final price was $20.45 each. but if there were no discount, I’d have bought nothing. I am done with the “buy more save more” promo, will not buy anything. the barbie convention has exhausted my purchasing power.

      yes the sale is slow, there are plenty nice dolls on ebay at low prices, but no one bids on it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
