Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

finally, I have my package!

Posted by helen on July 21, 2011

4 more days passed,  I still didnt get the priority mail package I was expecting, calling USPS  wasnt much help, so  I went to post office at 7AM early this morning. luckily, they found the package.

2 silkstone  dolls were from ebay,  the seller’s stated the item conditions were NEW,  UOPNED, Undamaged, etc. etc.   but one doll has been removed from box, her hair net is missing,  she was loosely tied back to the box.  the other doll appeared to be “never removed from box”, but the box was damaged on the corners, some red paint  on the right side has been chipped off,  considering its an one-hundred-dollar doll, the seller should have mentioned the box wasnt in good condition but slightly damaged.

some sellers think if they hide these details, the doll prices would go higher,  which isnt true. if you write honest & detailed descriptions, your item price can go much higher, even your doll is a  nude one, it can sell at higher prices than a NRFB (never removed from box)  doll. you just catch different sort of  buyers.    some sellers just  dont believe “honesty is the best policy”

 most buyers will leave  the seller Negative Feedbacks if they expect “new,  unopened dolls” but  receive used dolls instead,    I feel bad that the seller isnt honest, but  I did not leave negative feedbacks.   I wrote a private message to him, to let him know the item was not as described–I think if I dont let him know, he would do it again to other buyers in the future. if he doenst write back with an explanation,   I will  not buy from him again.  –I have always been a good buyer,  super fast payment, and I am not picky, if the doll has wonky eyes, messy hair, I’ll fix them by myself, I never returned any items or left any  negative feedbacks to any sellers.  there were times I received the items were  not as described.  last month I received 2 nude dolls, both have  small  holes on their foreheads, and handwritings on the doll legs,  but  the seller still described them “in good condition”,   I tried, but could not remove the handwritings.  I think they were written with  permanent black ink.  since the 2 dolls were not expensive, I just tossed them. forget about them for good.

2 Responses to “finally, I have my package!”

  1. aww man, that’s crappy. there’s no reason in lying! especially when dolls cost sooo much, it’s much better to hear the truth than some bs lies. if i hear some bad things i’ll still buy the doll, when it comes to me in better shape than i expected then it’s great! but when it’s worse off than described?? that’s an issue!

    • dollsaga said

      the good news is, I contacted the seller, and he said it was a mistake, and offered a partial refund. so as I said in my posting “if he doenst write back with an explanation, I will not buy from him again”, since he did get back to me, I give him credit for it.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
