Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

URBFC 2011 Barbie Convention Travel Doll — Part I

Posted by helen on July 16, 2011

this beautifful girl is our club  “Travel doll”,  she is on her way to  2011 Barbie convention Raffle Room. if you are a 2011 Barbie convention Attendee, you’ll have the chance to take her home,

This beautiful girl has traveled more than 9,000 miles, originated in Oklahoma, her first travel stop was NYC, then, she flew to Shanghai, China, from there, she took bullet train to Hangzhou City, took bus to Dong Yang & Yi Wu city, after one-month tour, she flew back to USA & continuned her journey to NJ, NC, SF & LA, etc., she is making her way to FL. it is time for her to find a permanent home.. the girll was well loved by many during her long journey, every host & guest host put their heart & soul into her, she carries love, friendship and lots of LUCK! whoever wins her sure is lucky. please share your joy with us if you are the winner!
 
 
cities she traveled:
 
New York:
 
Shanghai:
 
PuDong:
 
Hangzhou city:
 
DongYang city:
 
Yi-Wu city:
 
I wll post more pictures later.
 
 

Please Read on: Part II
😀

4 Responses to “URBFC 2011 Barbie Convention Travel Doll — Part I”

  1. sandra said

    Thanks for this great post. I need to re-do the pages for the scrapbook this week and these will be great additions! Can’t wait to see you there!

    • dollsaga said

      OMG, Sandra, I have not done the other 2 pages that I planned to do, seriously, Can I just email you once I am done.. as I wont be at the convention after 27th, 10:30PM , Now I want to CRY. time is pressing…

      • sandra said

        Yes, e-mail them to me. Honestly, I have done nothing to prepare. I bought simple gifts long ago. I will begin packing next weekend. This week I need to make labels for the raffle tickets, print out the gift tags you sent me, revise and reprint the scrapbook pages and just go through and find some Barbie t-shirts and some pink stuff to wear. I haven’t even thought about a travel doll. So don’t worry, you will be just fine.

      • dollsaga said

        Perhaps i wont have a travel doll…. 😦 or… the old one goes.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
