Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • July 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

how much?

Posted by helen on July 13, 2011

 can someone shed some light on this & explain it to  me why  this doll is worth $660?  http://cgi.ebay.com/Silkstone-Barbie-Jayne-Mansfield-OOAK-Doll-/20062501686′

 you see nothing but 2 bold eyebrows, they are  out-of-place and out of proportion…  anyway,  I  just got an offer, asking me to make a doll look similar to this one…..  honesty, she looks pretty ugly to me. is this really people want?  okay, I am lost. 

now  I’m holding a palm beach honey doll and my hands are trembling:  am I really going to wipe off her facial paint and make her look ugly?  this is a crime… but I committed such crimes before, I guess it wont hurt to do it one more time.

wordpress com stats plugin
32 Responses to “how much?”

  1. Cathlin said

    Wow, 14 bids already! Some people have more money than good sense and good taste, I guess.

    • dollsaga said

      Cathlin, I love what you said. lol these bidders are usually from overseas, such as France, Austrilia, etc. I guess they do have much $$ than we do.

  2. sandra said

    I like her but I wouldn’t pay $660 for her. I think the facial screening is exaggerated but it doesn’t cross over into looking manly. I can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

  3. Tawna said

    I live in New Zealand but nothing would ever convince me to pay that much for any doll. That’s beyond insane.

    • dollsaga said

      have you looked at this sellers other auctions? I think this seller is one of eBay Wonders., all of his dolls have the same look: bold eyebrows, puffy lips, hair always looks very dull,. not sure what kind of gel he put on the hair….you can tell, he stenciled the eyebrows. so all of his dolls have exactly the same look… but “insane” people bid them up like no tomorrow. I guess most of us dont understadn MARKET. as I am totally lost .. lol

    • Submitted on 2011/07/16 at 9:46 am
      Grapes a little sour dear?

      • dollsaga said

        not a grape person, it doesnt matter if the grape is sour sweet bitter tasteless or free, I will NOT want it
        guess what, one buyer who bidded on the doll like crazy & won has now regretted and relisted it on ebay , the buy-it-now price is $155, no one wants it, if you are so “sweet”, go ahead and buy it, from $660 to $155, great saving, isnt it? remember, it is Buy-it-Now, you dont have to join the bid war at all.

        there are mean people like you simply cant stand when others tell the truth that the emperor doesnt have new clothes on. fortunately, most people have common sense, you are just one of these rotten grapes who love to make fool of yourself

      • kira smith said

        I saw the $155 one, its sold, I didnt buy it. its not my cup of tea.

        but if someone wants to throw their money in the toilet , that’s not my business and I am not jealous at all.

  4. Kitty Lee said

    Submitted on 2011/07/16 at 10:24 am
    Boy, jealousy sure is bringing out the claws here! I’m fortunate enough to own a wonderbilly doll, and in person then are the most exquisite dolls I have ever seen. And definitely not stenciled. Best of all, wonderbilly is 100% original – not knocking off other people’s work to make a cheap, derivative buck. But even though you call anyone who disagrees with you “insane,” I feel sorry for you; it must be awful to have people request you to do work that looks like that of someone else.

    • kira smith said

      “fortunate enough” to own? lol poor girl. I feel awfully sorry for you.

    • dollsaga said

      well, “Insane” was not my word, but now I can certainly use it to describe ppl like you who would go crazy and start all sort of name-callings if others criticise the things you like. —my posting started with a simple question, see how far it has gone. thanks for all the traffics & negative engergy you all brought to this online place.

      one’s trash, the other’s treasure. one’s poison, the other’s meat. you have good reasons to be angry when others trash your “treasures”. if you dont have enough self-esteem and are not confident about what you have, you will be super upset!! but calling others “jealous”?

      jealous of you? what for? your money? (you certaintly dont have enough if you have to win by luck) or your wonder boy’s “art”? (the greatest artists are not on ebay and they do not paint dolls), Not everyone likes what you like. like the previous poster said, what you consider “fortunate enough to own” is just not other’s “cup of tea”, I know Kira can buy a $100,000 doll without borrowing a single penny from her Bank.

      yes, I do feel “awfully sorry” like someone said, not for myself, but for people who ask me to make pretty dolls UGLY.

      I am happy 3 dolls have gone back to their owners’ homes, none of them have stenciled tropical-fish-like eyebrows, I left them intact, some changes on lips and hair are enough to make them unique their own and their owners think they are super special.

      if I do have the skills to make knock-offs, sorry, your “wonder boy” would not be on my copy list at all. there are a world of fine artists out there, my choice certainly would be way above, an earth apart from your dolls. but since I dont make living by selling dolls, I would rather sit back and enjoy my ice coffee in this hot summer day,

      watching you people getting “sour” is more fun than painting a few ugly dolls.

  5. tom said

    I couldn’t help laughing about this “jealousy” thing: someone bought a piece of crap, and believes the rest of us are jealous of what she “fortunately owns”? give me a break!! you have no idea what is ART! big fool!

  6. dollsaga said

    check this out, another exciting $600!
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Very-Well-Worn-Brown-socks-/120747216231

  7. Meilian M. said

    wow, wow, wow, Love the $600 socks, the seller is a genius, the buyer is an idiot. 😀

  8. dollsaga said

    here are messages from “triplet sisters”:

    Andreas09
    Andreas09@gmail.com
    75.142.101.195 Submitted on 2011/07/17 at 12:20 am
    Funny comment, Dollsaga. People will buy puppy shit? Good for you! No doubt they’re the same people who buy your crappy repaints. LOVE how you post under different names in order to keep your jealous banter a-float. *appauld****applaud* Nice.

    Funny comment, Dollsaga. People will buy puppy shit? Good for you! No doubt they’re the same people who buy your crappy repaints. LOVE how you post under different names in order to keep your jealous banter a-float. *appauld****applaud* Nice. Andreas09@gmail.comAndreas090
    Approve | Reply | Quick Edit | Edit | History | Spam | Trash how much?
    17 #
    Lydia Jane
    lydiapinkham@gmail.com
    75.142.101.195 Submitted on 2011/07/16 at 11:48 pm
    I’m curious as to why you feel the need to trash something someone else loves and felt was worth the money to buy? You seem awfully invested in your viciousness. Did the artist snub you at a school dance or something? I mean, seriously. What’s your damage?

    I’m curious as to why you feel the need to trash something someone else loves and felt was worth the money to buy? You seem awfully invested in your viciousness. Did the artist snub you at a school dance or something? I mean, seriously. What’s your damage? lydiapinkham@gmail.comLydia Jane0
    Approve | Reply | Quick Edit | Edit | History | Spam | Trash how much?
    17 #
    Chiclette
    fubblueyes@comcast.net
    71.197.241.227 Submitted on 2011/07/16 at 11:45 pm
    My, my, the venom is flying in the snake pit tonight. Dollsaga, you asked the question ‘am I going to wipe off her facial paint and make her look ugly?’. Dear, I looked at your past sales on Ebay, and it appears that this is something you are an expert at. This appears to be another case of someone that considers themselves to be a repaint ‘artist’ because they have opposable thumbs and can hold a paint brush. So can a monkey, and I believe that they would have a lighter hand on the doll’s makeup then you do.

  9. dollsaga said

    for your info, I am not an Aritist, neither real nor phony. so, please, dont get jealous of me, lol… I truly dont care if people buy or not buy my ugly dolls since I told them what they are getting!

    so, a monkey can hold brushes, can you?! I wish you own a Monkey not only can hold brushes but also can bring you some $$$ and reduce your anger.

    I dont have a dog right now, so NO dog Sh*t for sale at this moment, if you like to buy Dog Sh*t, I’ll notify you when someone has some for sale.

    I am going through my old socks right now, please do check back if you have extra $$$ to burn.

    who is posting under differnt names? your evil triplets: Chiclette, Lydia Jane & Andreas09,

  10. dollsaga said

    if i dont like your doll, you say I am jealous
    if I dont like Lars, you say I am a racist.
    if I dont like Obama, you say I am a right-wing nut.

    the worse I get, the more crowd I attract….

    time for bed, please come back to bash me tomorrow after my morning coffee! good 9t.

  11. dollsaga said

    This Message is from Timothy :

    Timothy
    Un-spammed by dollsaga Submitted on 2011/07/17 at 4:46 am

    look at this

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Silkstone-Barbie-Retro-Look-OOAK-/200631212149?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/OOAK-Retro-Vintage-1-Silkstone-Barbie-By-Carols-/180695291037?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/OOAK-AMERICAN-GIRL-VINTAGE-BARBIE-SILKSTONE-PANIA-/110715542281?

    • dollsaga said

      thanks Timmothy for the links! lets wait and see what this Monkey has say– I mean the monkey who wears different hats labeled “Andreas09, Lydia Jane & Chiclette” 😀 is she going to track back everyone’s sales record and attack each of them?

  12. dollsaga said

    The monkey who wears different hats returned while I was asleep, no more comments? perhaps she has run out of names..

    • dollsaga said

      since this page has such great traffics, some “COM”s & “ORG”s now are asking me if they can put up some ADs here, —If my old socks dont sell, I’ll sell this blog…

  13. dollsaga said

    This mesage is from:

    Leah (????@?????.com)
    un-spammed by dollsagaSubmitted on 2011/07/17 at 12:54 pm

    You know, people who sell on ebay shouldn’t be so miserable to other sellers. It just makes you look bad and turns potential buyers off.
    I don’t understand why you are upset that a few people got in a bidding war over a doll and it went up to $600? It’s not like the seller started the auction that high. :-/ That’s why it seems like jealousy.

    • dollsaga said

      no, you dont understand: I was not the one who got upset

      who are the ones got upset? who started jumping up & down like monkeys and barking at the wrong trees like mad dogs? ??

      I am not here to seek for potential buyers, Those who hate me really should keep away from me —the funny thing is, it is the haters who love to viist this blog muliple times a day— they have way too much time to kill. The more they feel humiliated, the more they want to come back to fight on….

      “Jealousy” is the word they should have saved it up for themselves. what exactly quliaty or IQ these pepole have can make me jealous? only joalous people think others are jealous. since they generously gave it to me, I will happily keep it, anything else? bring it on, lets hear it.

  14. dollsaga said

    here comes another person who is happily entered war zone:


    Girl Ahoy
    24.18.237.59
    Un-spammed by dollsaga
    Submitted on 2011/07/17 at 6:25 pm
    His work is GORGEOUS! Wowie! hey, if I had the money, I’d totally have bid on that! This is maybe his best one yet! I hope he keeps it up, so many of us love his creations. I think it’s wonderful that he’s spending his time and energy to create something instead of trying to tear down others. If it’s not your cup of tea, then leave it, but don’t tear other people down for being creative and having a passion for what they do. Obviously it’s striking a chord with others, since they are bidding on it. Just let people have their indulgences…if it makes them happy why should it bother anyone else?

    • dollsaga said

      It has never bothered me if anyone wants to bid on a pair of old socks or dog sh*t or dolls. I actually learned a few tricks about how to turn dog sh*t into $$$, so I am thankful to them.

      the question you should ask is, why these poeple can not bear different opinions? I could care less what old socks or dog sh*t they bid and from whom as long as I am not the one draw the checks for them. I have no doubt some of their family members also call their dolls “craps”. but they feel the urge to come here attacking us who aired our opinions?

      I’ll leave this thread open for another 6 hours, if anyone has any sh*t to Pee, please do it ASAP, then, I suggest you move on with your empty life. I pity these who are so obsessed with this blog and come to visit every hour. how many of you have a life larger than dolls? get over it, no matter how ugly & how crazy you get, you are under my control.

  15. dollsaga said

    Monkey Andreas09/Lydia Jane who wears different hats just paid me another visit, you just cant get over it, can you? dont you have diapers to change?! dont worry, I wont post under your real name, I only copy your messages , thats for spam control purpose…. sorry, your visits & your activiities on this site are monitored since you behaved badly. how much you hate that?

    the Monkey who can not hold brushes from WA also visits this site like no tomorrow, I really Pity you!! what a loser!

  16. dollsaga said

    okay, here comes the monkey again, if you have time read it out:

    Andreas09
    Andreas09@gmail.com
    75.142.101.195 Submitted on 2011/07/17 at 11:13 pm
    Sweetie, do you normally have so few readers on your blog that you actually thought that your snarky comments wouldn’t draw a response? Judging from your comments, you’re hardly one to lecture on bad behavior. I think that if you were to re-read your comments with a critical eye, you’d see your hypocrisy. For the record, I most certainly don’t hate you. Annoy, as in annoyed by ants at a picnic, best describes my feelings for you. Please do post my name if you can. No worries. Most of the people reading this are friends. Those who I don’t know don’t matter in the least. Fair is fair. Besides being a doll person, I also happen to be a crackerjack professional computer geek. Please DO comment on the geek part. I’m proud of it, especially since I can hack pretty much anything…

    Sweetie, do you normally have so few readers on your blog that you actually thought that your snarky comments wouldn’t draw a response? Judging from your comments, you’re hardly one to lecture on bad behavior. I think that if you were to re-read your comments with a critical eye, you’d see your hypocrisy. For the record, I most certainly don’t hate you. Annoy, as in annoyed by ants at a picnic, best describes my feelings for you. Please do post my name if you can. No worries. Most of the people reading this are friends. Those who I don’t know don’t matter in the least. Fair is fair. Besides being a doll person, I also happen to be a crackerjack professional computer geek. Please DO comment on the geek part. I’m proud of it, especially since I can hack pretty much anything… Andreas09@gmail.comAndreas09spam
    Quick Edit | Edit | History | Not Spam | Delete Permanently how much?

    29 #
    Andreas09
    Andreas09@gmail.com
    75.142.101.195 Submitted on 2011/07/17 at 10:09 pm | In reply to dollsaga.
    Sweetie, you’re the one who started all this with your snarky comments. I don’t hate you. I’m merely… ANNOYED by your comments…rather like a fly annoys me at a picnic. On the whole, you pretty much amuse me. Seriously. You might do better to keep your bitchiness confined to your close friends in the future…that’s just a friendly word of advice. Oh, well. Talking to you is like talking to a wall. Say what you will. It hardly matters. Wonderbilly will continue to rake in big bucks, despite your disapproval. Post my real name, if you want. I honestly don’t care. Most of the people who read this are my friends, The rest just don’t matter to me. Get a clue, baby. This is just a doll blog, not real life. Just don’t think that I don’t I know who YOU are. Fair is fair. BTW: It’s your blog, honey, so clearly you’re the one with too much time on your hands. I think you need to re-read your comments. The hypocrisy is comical.

    Sweetie, you’re the one who started all this with your snarky comments. I don’t hate you. I’m merely… ANNOYED by your comments…rather like a fly annoys me at a picnic. On the whole, you pretty much amuse me. Seriously. You might do better to keep your bitchiness confined to your close friends in the future…that’s just a friendly word of advice. Oh, well. Talking to you is like talking to a wall. Say what you will. It hardly matters. Wonderbilly will continue to rake in big bucks, despite your disapproval. Post my real name, if you want. I honestly don’t care. Most of the people who read this are my friends, The rest just don’t matter to me. Get a clue, baby. This is just a doll blog, not real life. Just don’t think that I don’t I know who YOU are. Fair is fair. BTW: It’s your blog, honey, so clearly you’re the one with too much time on your hands. I think you need to re-read your comments. The hypocrisy is comical. Andreas09@gmail.comAndreas09spam
    Quick Edit | Edit | History | Not Spam | Delete Permanently

    • dollsaga said

      I didnt bother to read the whole thing. I read between lines and pick out a few words then I am ready to throw the mud right on your face! lol

      thanks for taking your precious lifetime out and dumping it right here to boost the traffic.

      stop calling me “Sweetie”, too disgusting! err!

      so you are annoyed, I could care less how you feel! maybe a bunch of people are glad you feel annoyed, whose fault is that?! I didnt knock at your door and shout out loud at you. you are the one like a black fly, buzzing around and not willing to stay away. or lets use your own word: you are the ant at picnic. lol

      — yes, perhaps I do have more time left on this earth than you do, and I invest it differently. I am way beyond your understanding. dont tell me you know me. you are making me feel like a celebrity. famous or infamous, I am someone you just cant ignore and dont want to leave alone, lol, sereously, dont you have anyone else in your life that you can spend time with?

      feeling more annoyed but not thankful that I offered you such a nice place to visit?

      if you didnt come back , you would not have been such a big loser –saddly, you did exactly as I prediected. it took you one step further from being a winner. yes, you are a geek who didnt know how to wear one hat at a time, and I am surprised you are not in Fed. prison since you hacked everything. you are smarter than most of us. you have all the reasons to be proud of yourself. I am humbled that you come back again & again, you are a very entertaining ant or a very loud black fly. I am proud to have you here on board. lol

      I am NOT a doll person like you, although I do have a few cheap dolls, they come and go as I please.

      I am getting too busy next week, so this thread is officially closed. I know you still have much sh*t to pee, but too late. if you want to game on, call me during my lunch break.

      thanks for all the fun, k. I said good nite dont blame me if nightmares await you.

  17. dollsaga said

    its not a surprise some pathetic people get mad when others said they bought “craps”, I could understand their anger and the need to strike back.

    the most shocking part is the person who appeared to have little web knowledge but spent a couple of hours to come up with this:

    “Besides being a doll person, I also happen to be a crackerjack professional computer geek. Please DO comment on the geek part. I’m proud of it, especially since I can hack pretty much anything… “

    what a physiological liar & a dull person (oops, I meant a “doll person”) who has demonstrated all the ugliness and stupidity a human being can have. it cracks me up the Monkey & the Ant would get so busy at clicking on “dislike” buttons if someone sided with me, they are just so desperated. lol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
