Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • June 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Getting ready for my “Barbie Day”

Posted by helen on June 24, 2011

I finished my bridal doll this afternoon, instead of “VW” (Vera Wang”), My sawp partner will get a “HW” original instead. lol

and we are asked to include a Keepsake that’s related to Barbie Museum Art  Collection or Mcqueen.  When it comes to gifts, I have always been very generous.   I decided my Barbie Loves Materpieces, my keepsake is a 100% silks scarf,  a licensed Product, Monet “water lily”.  the scarf cost so much more than the doll.  the point is, every doll collector has tons of dolls, whatever you give, its nothing outstanding. a Monet scarf may be something special.

Now, the problem is, I dont have a travel doll, perhaps I’ll have no time to make it.

3 Responses to “Getting ready for my “Barbie Day””

  1. dollsaga said

    gee, I am kind feel proud of my “HW” bridal gown. lol

  2. Sandra said

    Your swap partner will love your gifts! I hope you have time to make a travel doll!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
