Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

a dress for Barbie & me

Posted by helen on May 30, 2011

when I am thinking what I should wear on our next “bridal” barbie day, I saw  a piece of fabric on internet, large Red peony flower & phoenix bird prints –this is a piece of fabric Chinese Brides would use to make Cushion cases, pillow case for their new homes. it has lots symbolic meanings, but I just thought  the bright colors and large prints are quite uplifting, it happened I have the same fabric I got form a department store in Soho, NYC, 5 years ago,  I am so bored today, I cut my hair 6″ shorter, then decided to make a loud dress out of this piece of  fabric for myself,  the dress now is hanging in my closet and ready to wear, it fits perfectly, which means I am not allowed to  put 1 oz fat on my tummy before the day comes., the bad news is I just consumed a huge box of banana ice cream

 Barbie got one, too. unforunately, you can’t even see  a complete flower Petal or leave, the pattern is much larger than Barbie.  oh, the style of my dress is very different from Barbie’s

 

I m sure people dont see my face only the huge flowers and birds  when I put this dress on.  never had such a busy dress in my life. time to shock my friends.  lol

 

3 Responses to “a dress for Barbie & me”

  1. sandra said

    I want to see your pic in the dress! Post when you take one!

    • dollsaga said

      haha, sandra, I am having 2nd thought as I am not used to it, but since you said so, I will wear it on BArbie day, and have someone take full-length pictures of me. lol

  2. Alison said

    Wow! I love the fabric! I think it’s adorable and dramatic on Barbie, and the scale would be even more stunning in real-person size! I can’t wait to see!

    Friends need to be shocked now and then. 😉 (But I wouldn’t be giving up the ice cream, either, LOL!)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
