Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Pinch of platinum

Posted by helen on May 25, 2011

“Pinch of Platinum” doll went on sale at 12 EST, today.

as expected, shoppers experienced difficulties & tornados during platinum doll sales …the site was so borken, lots error messages, frozen pages, “502 bad gateways”, apparently it had traffic jam.

I was at my wits end, but I was patinent and not frustrated at all. I got one after a half hour try, and I tried many different ways…

sorry so many poeple are now Pinched by anger. lots of them started bashing eBay sellers who put the doll on ebay for higher prices (4 of them showed up on ebay before the sales started, 14 of them have showed up on ebay right after the sals ended, and of course, more to come… at least 100 of them will be on ebay….)

Here is the way I look at it, Mattel loves the intensity platinum caused among the collectors, it also loves to see the high prices on the 2ndary markets, its great for Barbie image and will create enough buzz to attract attentions from both old and potential collectors.

Platinum dolls only mean “no more than 1,000 was rleased”, it doesnt mean the dolls have higher qualities, the quality of “Pinch of Platinum” is no better than christabelle barbie, but poeple go crazy for platinum dolls, I would never understand why some people pay $1,000 for city smart. In my eyes, this doll is not greater than the $39.00 debut..

I am lucky to get POP, if I didnt get her, I knew I would not be upset at all. she is just a doll, there are plenty of good ones I can buy…. but I am Pinched for $$$$.

One Response to “Pinch of platinum”

  1. dollsaga said

    right after I finished my battle with Pinch of platinum, I came across a webpage with bold prints: be patient when the going gets hard & slow… extactly what I did with BFC site.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
