Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

won another 2 auctions

Posted by helen on May 14, 2011

I tried to  not to buy more dolls,  so I could save up and go to convention,  but I couldnt help, I just won another 2 dolls from eBay.   one fashion fever, one silkstone…  and I regretted that I didnt bid on  the  “Sunday Best” doll, she ended up at $22.50.  broken heart   I thought her price was going to be really high. so I didnt bother to bid

good news is, I have complete Sunday Best doll ensembles, I bought at last Barbie convention.  now I am wondering from where Barbie stole  this “Sunday Best Dress” ?  another Christian Dior design, perhaps? 

  “Glimmer of Gold” or “Hint of Mint”?   

  “Marchesa” Original

I would rather steal  this one for Barbie:

3 Responses to “won another 2 auctions”

  1. sandra said

    The last one is quite incredible. If you made that in doll size it would be phenomenal.

  2. geryjo said

    how odd that i would run across your posting, doing a search for the verushka doll run. i was the person who won the nude sunday best doll, couldn’t believe she went for so cheap either, i thought i had no chance, total long shot. i’m curious if you’re willing to part with her outfit, if you have a spare, but it would have to be in the $25-$30 range, so probably not, but thought i’d check. email me if you’re interested. i actually got the sunday doll to model a custom outfit for pix for my doll gardens book. i like to display the original outfit sunday best doll in the gardens and it’s nuisance to take mine out of the display case, so i’m trying to get a small stash of dressed dolls that are on hand for display at events or for photo shoots. i like to get some ethnic diversity, so the sunday is good on that count too. (I just discovered that the palm beach coral in her coral top and pants looks fabulous in my doll gardens, and has a nice latino skin tone if you don’t think coppertone tan. i’ll probably make a sash or a belt for her.

    • dollsaga said

      congrats on winning suday best. I am not selling her outfits, as I purchased it at very high price. you may purchase one of my replicas –that is if I ever make it. 😀

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
