Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

less stores, less Barbies…

Posted by helen on May 1, 2011

just how bad the economy is? I wend to AJ wright last week, only found it closed. a “Space for Rent” sign on the door. I bought lots Barbie dolls from A.J., such as hello Kitty, top models, dallas cowboy cheerleader, etc.

today I went to a discount store where I bought stationary and other stuffs like light Bulbs, laundray bags… surprisingly, I saw another “space for rent” sign on the door– this was so unexpected, as I was there 2 weeks ago, there was no sign that the store was running out of business.

other surviving stores in my area are not selling many Barbie dolls, Target has made the Barbie Section really small and turned itself into “supermarket”, selling milk, bread, eggs, meat, veggies, bananas…

“Lot-Less” is still there, but no Barbie dolls. oooh, lots Bratz dolls—I bet mattel will raise Barbie Doll price to cover up its loss $88.9 million on the Barbie Against Bratz lawsuit.
very sad.

believe or not, I still miss KB toys.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
