Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • April 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Royal Wedding Dress

Posted by helen on April 29, 2011

I did not watch the Royal Wedding, as I just knew the wedding dress would not be so “watchable” for me.  I looked through lots of Royal Wedding Gowns and  liked none of them. they might have cost  $$,$$$ & craftsmanship to make, but  the designs are boring & in  lack of creativities & freshness.

I turned  my  TV on  and saw middleton’s  dress this morning,   “plain & simple” just like the  British’s future Princess or  Queen herself.

the world is crazy & full of snobs,   isnt it?  if the dress were wore by your daughter, no one would have said anything nice about it.  if this is the best  a top designer could  come up with,  its better go back  to watch “say yes to the dress”.

I love Chelsea Clinton’s gown so much better. but she is not a royalty, isnt she?

 maybe my Barbie should steal it!

5 Responses to “Royal Wedding Dress”

  1. I thought her dress was beautiful–plain, simple, elegant. I guess it’s because I don’t like poufiness. I was hoping for some hat ideas for my dollies but was horribly disappointed. Except for Princess Letizia’s, I thought they were all ridiculous.

  2. dollsaga said

    the royalties are living proof that people are not born equal, life isnt fair. but if you look at the craze for royal wedding, you’ll have to believe most people were born to be ruled, guided and led, they are subjects– whoever knows how to play their mind rules.

    its rediculous that people “camped outside Westminster Abbey in London to get the best view of Prince William and Kate Middleton’s wedding” while their own marriages at home suffer.

  3. dollsaga said

    the weddign dress certainly makes Franklin Mint’s work easy,
    time for them to make some easy money: http://www.franklinmint.com/Kate-Middleton-Royal-Engagement-Royal-Wedding-Vinyl-Dolls–P11286.aspx

    the blue dress is not even close to the original. but it doesnt matter,

  4. sandra said

    That is a beautiful dress. I would love to see Barbie in a dress like this!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
