Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • April 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Kmart & Eiffel tower Barbie

Posted by helen on April 21, 2011

I placed an order with k Mart .com   for eiffel tower Barbie, 10 days have gone by,  the order never came, my credit card was charged, then  given a refund.   I didnt get cancellation notice. 

I logged onto Kmart  a few times and saw no  updated info on the order  at all,  but  I’ve got  bunch of Junk mails  not only from kmart.com  also from sears.com,  I placed  my order through kmart. com,  Sears. com still sent me  a “heartfelted”  “thanks for shopping at Sears.com”,  plus a  bunch of junkies to follow. its just super annoying.   its very much like you bought something from a mother, and her daughter kept sending you “thank you, will  you look at what I have and buy from me, too?”

Kmart.com needs  to stop sending spam mails but put efforts on fulfilling orders promptly.

I decided to email Customer service enquiring about my order status, a rep wrote back:

I am sorry to say that the order for item Dolls of the World reg Landmark Collection Pink Label Eiffel Tower Barbie Doll has been cancelled as the item being out of stock.

Your account has not been charged for this purchase. I am again sorry for the inconvenience you have faced due to cancellation on this order.I have searched it for you on website on amazon.com. please click on the link to see the product:-http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=+Label+Eiffel+Tower+Barbie+Doll&x=8&y=18  I would like to inform you that any post sell query will be handled by amazon.con. Kmart will not responsible for any post sell problem.

Now, I am wodering if Kmart earns commission for referring its customers to Amazon.com??

Thanks & Goodbye,  Kmart! 

Now,   the  TRU I dislike got my business, her  price after Tax:  $50.06:

3 Responses to “Kmart & Eiffel tower Barbie”

  1. Sandra said

    Thanks for the warning about KMart! I guess that’s still cheaper than other outlets.

  2. Scott said

    $50! What a rip-off! Helen let me know if you need anything and don’t want to pay the high New York prices. I bet even with shipping I can get you a deal!
    SCott

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
