Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Silkstone Nicolai

Posted by helen on March 19, 2011

this man knocked at my door at 9 AM this morning. I was expecting his arrival on Next Monday, but he came in ealier.

I have been watching ebay auctions for “Fashion Insider” silkstone Ken, a couple of NRFB sets ended up around $25, it was pretty shocking how unpouplar they are.  I bought the Fashion Insider Ken at $46, I thought it was great price, but now he is only $25!!  if only  had I waited long enough!!

This Nicolai, as I said before,  its an improvement, at least, he has fully rooted hair, not like the Fashion Insider, who  only has a half of his hair rooted, the other half was  Glued-on.   it looks & feels so weird!
nicolai wears ridiculous costumes.  He  probably would sell  better & looked more entertaining  if he just borrowed the costumes from the FAO Schwarz Doorman  if you purchase him at FAO, ask for  the  the doorman’s autograph!

Anyway,  he will  have to call “fashion emergency”  or the  “What not to wear”  stylists to make himself look like a everyday guy in NYC .

😀

Noticed? the colors of his face & his body are slightly different. Most of Ken dolls are like this. this one isnt so bad, some are so  much worse,  I dont know why the factory is unable to  make the head & body in the same color.

below is another bad example:  the colors of his head doesn’t match the color of his body!

2 Responses to “Silkstone Nicolai”

  1. viena said

    hii. friend…

    I just bought ken nicolai with something ink mark on his forehead,,

    i saw ur blog, I wonder how can u get rid the ink mark on ken nicolai forehead??

    by the way ur blog is awesome…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
