Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Spring Surprsies from Mattel

Posted by helen on March 5, 2011

Today is my Kelly Day! I received 4 Kelly dolls I won from eBay, the auction ended on Feb 22nd,  I have totally forgotten them!   one of them has a  dirty face,  so I decided to bathe all the 4 of them,  when I was busy at cleaning this little face,  I heard a knock on the door: Fedex man again!! he handed a square box, and asked my to sign for the package, I asked “are you sure this is mine?”  –I am not expecting any packages after my last month’s shopping spree was over. 

sure enough, my  name & address was printed on the label! when I opened the box, what a surprise! another 4 Kelly doll sent by  Matel as free gifts, but the girl made a statment that  she has changed her name to Chelsea!!



 

2 Responses to “Spring Surprsies from Mattel”

  1. sandra said

    Various ladies in my doll club received this package too and they weren’t sure why. I think it was people for people affiliated with the Kelly Convention. Very cute!

    • dollsaga said

      its a part of Chelsea AD campaigns, Mattel feels the need to promo Chelsea. the attached letter stated kelly has changed her name to Chelsea, and she wants us to love & collect her as we did Kelly. I do not know what kind of keywords Mattel used to select the recipients, perhaps based on the locations and the purchases we made on their websites for the past months that showed the potential we would buy kelly… I am sure they study conumser behaviors.

      Kelly Konvention only has 36 attendees, so small! the upcoming Kelly Konvention will also be the last convention for Kelly. I do think Mattel should give each of kelly conventioneer a big pack of gifts, they are truly royal to kelly. 😀

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
