Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

getting cheaper & cheaper…

Posted by helen on February 25, 2011

when I was deboxing some Barbie Basic 2.0 dolls, I got a feeling that the doll stands were lighter, so I took a close look and found these stands dont have sealed bottoms like they used to–  the bottoms were left open—its just another way to lower the quality and raise the  price.  one little piece of plastic saved another few cents…. when the base is so light,  it just cant really hold the doll steady.

3 Responses to “getting cheaper & cheaper…”

  1. Sandra said

    I saw that too. I don’t even use these stands. I guess I should dump them, or recycle them. They don’t hold the dolls very well from what I read on a post on the Barbie Basics FB site.

  2. Doru said

    I can’t believe it. I didn’t know this…as I didn’t buy the new dolls. I’m really furious..why does Mattel makes so cheap Barbie in the last time. When I pay for a doll I do expect some quality especially if she is a collector doll 😦

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
