Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Barbie is ready to bankrupt you…

Posted by helen on February 24, 2011

Rumors have it:  there will be a silkstone bridal Grace Kelly doll, her price tag is $179.   she came with a  trousseau,  which is  $150.

 the silly  Tokidoki doll is $79.99 – sounts like a joke, but its pretty serious!

Barbie is truly a “high maintenance” princess  now.

4 Responses to “Barbie is ready to bankrupt you…”

  1. sandra said

    I hope I don’t like the Grace Kelly dolls. Well, maybe the price will help me not like them until they go on sale. LOL! Speaking of bankrupt, I did buy my plane tickets today. Already paid my card. Thank god I had some good ebay sales. Now, I need to save for the hotel. If there is time, I need to sell some more for spending money. Barbie is an expensive hobby!

    • dollsaga said

      maybe the price will be a little bit lower, you know this particular dealer sells everything more expensive than others. congrats on your plane tickets! Its hard to save up money, President’s day sales just ruined my “saving” plan.

  2. Art said

    I watched pictures of the prototype of the Grace Kelly doll an it’s beautiful and the Tokidoki doll it’s beatiful too I’m going to be in bankruptcy for sure!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
