Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

The Price Rise on Russian Silkstones

Posted by helen on February 5, 2011

I think the fate of  this year’s “Russian silkstone” Barbie  dolls  will be worse than 2010 Palm beach collections .  these Russian  dolls didnt receive very postitive feedbacks  from die-hard BMFC  fans.  Since we  have enough Dolls of the world (DOW) collections,  I am not thrilled by these Russian silkies.   some call them Silkstone Versioned DOW.   They are now in the BC shop,  the prices are  so much higher than its originally planned.    Such prices have just  killed all the dolls.  Toys R Us has offered 50% on the Palm Beach Breeze doll,   even though,   she didnt make her way to my home.  Most likely, I’ve  closed my doors to these Russian dolls as well.    The artistry & desgins dont match  the price labels. 

Darya™ Barbie® Doll

$150.00 See details

3 Responses to “The Price Rise on Russian Silkstones”

  1. sandra said

    A few years ago the nicest Silkstones were $100. These were Violette and Dahlia. Now the nicest silkstones are $150. I guess in a few years the nicer Silkstones will be $200. While the price goes up the quality goes down. I guess that’s just the way it goes. I will not be buying the entire collection at all this time. I will get the club doll and Verushka. That’s it for me.

    • dollsaga said

      I understand US $$ is devalued and US Gov. has been pushing China to raise Chinese yuan value. but it still is a big turn-off to see such uninspired designs with high price label. was the Verushka™ Barbie® Doll
      $74.95 when we were offered sneak peeks? for god sake, she really cant be more than $74.95, but she is $115.

  2. Anton Golez said

    Why are Silkstones so expensive is it cause of limited numbers produced or the type of plastic?
    They are super expensive whatever the reason.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
