Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Year of The Rabbit

Posted by helen on February 3, 2011

Another Chinese Lunar New Year begins. its year of the Rabbit. if you were born in Year of the Rabbit, it is believed  you need to wear a Red Belt today to warp up your good luck.  who in the Barbie world should  wear a Red Belt today?!  it is Midge!

Barbie Was born in Year of the Pig, Ken  was born in  year of the Ox,lunar new year

3 Responses to “Happy Year of The Rabbit”

  1. sandra said

    No red belt for me. I am a snake! LOL! Happy New Year! I hope it is not too cold to celebrate this weekend. There will be many celebrations here in my area. They have a parade and close down all the main street!

  2. dollsaga said

    oh, I forgot the parade. it should have 2 in NYC. I am amazed PPL in nyc celebrates Chinese new year in more authentic ways than People in China do! I have never seen Dragon Dance or new year parade in Shanghai, NO such thing!

  3. sandra said

    LOL!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
