Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Archive for January 12th, 2011

Fashionista Ken

Posted by helen on January 12, 2011

Fashionista ken has been around for a couple years, I never showed any interests in him until I found his price dropped yesterday. so I picked one.  Ken isnt a popular guy, he is not much fun. and he is far from being a “fahsionista” as well

here is the one & only Fashionista ken I have,  I changed his blue eyes into brown.   I am not a fan of articulated body, the joints look  super ugly if  not covered by clothes.   but the ugly screws on their elbows are  now gone, so a little improvment there—the screws on hinged arms used to drive me nuts!

Posted in Dolly Daily | Tagged: | Comments Off on Fashionista Ken

Basics Vs Fashionista

Posted by helen on January 12, 2011

I purchased a couple of new dolls today. one is Barbie Basice collection 2.0 Model #16 blond Ken, the other is Fashionista Ken, the basic ken looks like  4 years older than Fashionista,  Mattle has decided this is the one who is going to lure  the adult collectors, so his price is $22.98 in my local stores,  the Fashionista will be a child’s play mate, so he is $10.99 in my local stores. the Quality? they are the same,  the manufacturer’s cost on Fashionista might be higher than Barbie Basic, as Fashionista has Articulated joints,  but  Basic dolls are twice as much as Fashionista. I wish Baribe Basics are sold at  the same price as Fashionista.

I

Posted in Dolly Daily | Tagged: , | Comments Off on Basics Vs Fashionista

 
