Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

the prettiest of them all

Posted by helen on January 6, 2011

I said my least favorite Barbie face molds were Superstar, oriental, Desiree…
here comes one of my favorites: Mackie. a perfect face nearly flawless

although I have many dolls with this face mold, I am still looking for a perfect Mackie with Raven Black hair, I have blonde & redhead I really like. I have not seen a black haired mackie that really captured my heart. I like modern facial screenings better, usually are the dolls produced after year 2004

3 Responses to “the prettiest of them all”

  1. Sandra said

    She is the classic modern Barbie Face. I think 1991 to current? She even went to Playline for a couple of years! Great choice!

    • dollsaga said

      its Mackie’s 20th Anniversary! I am not so fond of the makeups Mackie worn in her early years, like the very first Mackie Neptune Fantasy Barbie. The Fashion Fever Mackies are really pretty (2004-2006). now she is even more & more beautiful.

  2. Sandra said

    I think it’s because they still had the superstar look eyes. Made them look too cartoony. The more recent ones are more realistic looking and prettier for sure.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
