Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • January 2011
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

no more SIS

Posted by helen on January 4, 2011

“so in style” dolls may still have fans, but I am done with them. I have  had enough of them.  my first SIS cost $28.99+tax, purchased at Times Square TRU, my last SIS cost less than $8.  purchased online. .. I still see them $9.99 somwhere, but I am tired of them.  bye bye! 

2 Responses to “no more SIS”

  1. Sandra said

    I’ve noticed the dolls are getting better clothes but cheaper overall. The bodies are no longer with articulated arms and I think the new $7.99 dolls have the hollow legs. I bought one but haven’t de-boxed yet. I hope they don’t go the way of My Scene where they all look the same and then disappear!

    • dollsaga said

      “they all look the same and then disapper”–I think that’s exactly the fate of these dolls. these dolls have same facemold and are all in dark skin, their market is smaller than My Scene. Its not a good sign when you see price fall, it meant the line has come to a full life circle. but Mattel should be happy, 2 year life span is good enough for a production line like this.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
