Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Violette Barbie

Posted by helen on December 18, 2010

I was watching this eBay Auction for  a Violette doll, since she is alway very expensive, she attracted many watchers.   To my surprise, her price didnt go up that much, she ended at $405.  although this particular doll has been displayed, she is in mint condition and comes with complete accessories,  her prcies should be more than $405. 

Here is a photo of Violett  someone  emailed me—she is not fancy at all,  but she is expensive.

2 Responses to “Violette Barbie”

  1. sandra said

    I remember when this doll first came out. She was a dealer only doll. Some dealers were raffling off the ability to purchase her. I wasn’t interested at first. I got her on ebay a month or two after she came out but she was selling for quite a lot in the first month or so of release. I guess this is a doll that people do not want to buy out of the box. Who knows!?!

    • dollsaga said

      there was a seller from TaiWan sold a nud violette for more than $600. so $405 for a deboxed doll with complete aceesories is really low. I should have bidded on her, the seller lives a few subway stops away from me, I could go to pick up. but I am still on “diet”

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
