Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • December 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Francie to join BMFC

Posted by helen on December 17, 2010

I didnt participate the “Barbie collector & Designer” Chat this afternoon, I am in lack of curiousity to know what’s coming next… 

so the biggest news is Francie will be a part of silkstone line. I then read the chat transcript to verify.  I am really more interested in modern dolls, the  dolls have more realistic facial features, wear high end contemporary fashions.  It seems Mattel is in lack of great designers can take a lead in this directions. Mattel is trying to keep these old timer fans around, give them the “yesterday once more” feelings.

anyway, welcome back, Francie, and good luck.

3 Responses to “Francie to join BMFC”

  1. dollsaga said

    another reason I dont like to participate “designer” chat is b/c of this:
    “Linda, you are so pretty, you make a great Barbie” “let’s make a Linda doll”–I got goose bumps when I read that.

  2. sandra said

    I agree with you. I want fashion forward dolls like the Blonde Collection but I don’t want to pay $5,000 for each. LOL! I think M needs to bring in younger collectors and freshen up their line. Nothing new and exciting just vintage faces with old TV shows. Too bad.

    • dollsaga said

      apparently not everyone is exicted about Francie, did you see the poll on bfc? only 47% are excited about her—that’s the approval rating Obama has now. lol –not promising

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
