Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Updates: Hi-end Silkstone Barbie

Posted by helen on September 28, 2010

lots of work, but she is ready to go!

I dont think Mattel would ever put this one in production, so I made it. they may have considered her as a tribute to silkstone’s “10th anniversary”, but chose the Blue one with ruffles instead. this dress actually is very 40s, not a modern style.

I couldnt find any nice embroidery pattern, so I did free hand,  almost gave up when I was doing it, but my patience paid off,  it adds the luxury to the dress.

 

3 Responses to “Updates: Hi-end Silkstone Barbie”

  1. Doru said

    She looks amazing….you should totally work for Mattel….I love how you took a design from a sketch and brought it to life…Stunning

  2. Timothy said

    Hi Dollsaga,

    I admire what you have done to barbie :)… really creative!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

