Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

2012 Barbie Convention

Posted by helen on August 4, 2010

2012 Barbie Convention will be held at the Hyatt Regency Orange County, in Garden Grove, California
 what is the theme? —”the Grand Tour”.  Convention attendees will experience international sights, sounds and tastes, all while celebrating the world’s favorite doll.

Applications will open after  2011 convention wraps up. but you may join the Yahoo! Group for updates:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/2012NBDCConvention/

Again,  Instead of eMailing Me,

please join  the official Yahoo! convention group 

 for upadtaed News and registration information 

 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/2012NBDCConvention/

16 Responses to “2012 Barbie Convention”

  1. Victoria Tarrani said

    I’d like to be on any mailing lists you have.
    Thanks,
    Victoria

  2. Pabboo Redfeather said

    I would also like to be on the mailing list I dont want to miss this one

    • dollsaga said

      Okay, i’ll send you people a buzz when application starts. but its best you join the Yahoo! group, all the convention chairs are there in the group, you get all the updates.

  3. dollsaga said

    updates: the plans for all the events have been set. if you are a member, you can read it here: http://f1.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/cIhBTQkYewZ49fBcOJjUcWP7daU2ZH6dT8EfVOKH-6ZNGSeOZp16HltEXY_Zd7bbyF90_MquwTMo7OplDvLHV7nae3hq_g/2012.pdf

  4. Deb said

    I would like ot attend, this would be my first and look forward to it.

  5. Debbie Peterson said

    Hello,
    I would like to find out more about the 2012 National Barbie Doll convention and how I can sign up for it.
    Debbie

  6. Tawna said

    I really, really want to go. The FL convention would have been great, since I have family living there, but it sold out so fast and it’s not easy planning trips from halfway around the world. I couldn’t go on the waiting list.

  7. Elsy Rivera said

    Hi! I would like to find out more about the 2012 National Barbie Doll convention and how I can sign up for it.

  8. dollsaga said

    registration has started, please read my updates: https://dollsaga.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/2012-barbie-convention-registration-has-started/

  9. dollsaga said

    Newest report: the 2012 Barbie Convention is now sold out

  10. Mike said

    I only have one question. Which is why I have not joined the yahoo group. I’m considering making personalized Barbies. By personalized I mean a Barbie that looks exactly like it’s owner. This can be either full body or just the owners head. Do you think the people running the conventio would allow this? Please respond using my e-mail address.

    Thank you; Mike Hayner.

    • dollsaga said

      do you mean you want to sell your “personalized Barbies” at the convention? if the original dolls are really Barbie & made by Mattel, you are allowed to sell them as OOAK. if they are not Barbie but your own brand, you will need to contact the convention chair to know the details. contact info can be found at http://barbieconvention.com/

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

