Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

ken doll..

Posted by helen on January 31, 2010

apparently I dont have much experiences on removing Ken doll’s head, you see, I just tried to remove this silkstone ken’s head, and found the neck knob & neck were glued together. I have no idea what kind of glue it is, its not the clear type, but in white color like correction fluid(white-out). saddly, I end up breaking his neck knob. how painful is that? fortunately, I have extra Ken’s neck knobs

Ken isnt a popular doll, last year was Barbie’s 50th Anniversary, Mattel didnt make Barbie & Ken “50th Golden Anniversary Giftset”, I guess the 45th Anniversary Giftsets didnt sell well.

I wish (just a wish) there will be a Silkstone Ken coming soon, he should have nice outfits and a handsome face, I honestly dont like the faces of fashion insider & 45th Anniversary Ken.

it looks like I should make a trip to Toy Fair, just to see if there will be a new ken

One Response to “ken doll..”

  1. Art said

    Hi, wait for next year, it’s going to be Ken 50th anniversary, huge surprises!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
