Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Archive for November 27th, 2009

Black Friday

Posted by Helen on November 27, 2009

its time to boost US economy, I went to join the crowds in the stores on this black friday.
I first stopped at AJwright, picked up one top model & one cheerleader barbie there, then, I headed to TRU, many new dolls there, including Barbie Basics. I am not super excited about these Black Basics. I probably only need 2 from the group. My TRU is selling them for $25.99/each. accessory pack is also $25.99! It made me miss the old “Fashion Fever” days so much, the Tube Barbies were $9.99/Each, they came with everything: handbags, shoes, outfits & doll Stands. I guess US dollar has devalued too much.

I then went to Liquidation Center, picked “2008 Happy Holiday” Barbie, I wanted an AA, but the store doesnt carry it. I also bought 2 ken dolls.

I also stopped at Conway. bought a few non-doll related items…

my last stop was Target, nothing much there, but twlight Edward & bella dolls were on the shelfs, I dont like Edward doll, especially these glitters on her face. besides, I dont like witches, vampires… these kind of dolls have too much negative energy, I dont want them.

My Christmas shopping is done!

I am too tired, I need some sleep.

Posted in Dolly Daily | Tagged: | Comments Off on Black Friday

A Barbie made just for Christmas

Posted by Helen on November 27, 2009

I was watching TV, surfing net, drinking coffe, cooking potatos, doing laundries and painting this doll at the same time… but hey, I finished her in time! okay, I confess, it took longer than it should.

She wears a dress that’s a replica of Voyage in Vintage. I am sure I made better pattern than the original one, especailly the neckline. I cut it a little bit lower and it fits the doll perfectly, the original one wrinkles.

the doll was Enchanted EVening. now you may call her “Christmas Candy”–lol she’s got plenty Candy

Posted in Dolly Daily, Solely Only | Tagged: , , , | Comments Off on A Barbie made just for Christmas