Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

then & now–what has not changed?

Posted by helen on July 19, 2009

The sticky legs!

I deboxed 2 “then & now” barbie dolls and found they both show signs of sticky or Sweaty legs. its only a bit sticky right now, but it will get worse for sure. again, they were made in Indonesia!

Playline dolls made in Indonesia intend to have Sweaty legs. I bought a LUPITA Barbie not so long ago, she had sweaty legs and she was made in Indonesia. It’s just disgusting, I gave her a new BB body and repainted her face a little bit, then I dumpped her on eBay. I wasnt happy with these sweaty dolls. Is Mattel aware of the problem?

my newly purchased “gone with the wind’ doll also has sticky legs, she was made in Indonesia. same problem with Princess of India…

I wasnt happy with these sweaty dolls. Both Gone with the wind & Princess of India are expensive.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

