Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A day for Barbie

Posted by helen on April 26, 2009

our 50th Golden Anniversary Barbie day turned out so wonderful!

 everyone brought Travel  Dolls, most of our dolls were dressed in Gold to celebrate Barbie’s 50th Anniversary.

I had no time to make an OOAK doll as my travel doll, but I was able to make a new doll dress, although dress is not really finished, the bottom is unhammed, my Bowling Champ(BC) looked great in it! I chose BC as my travel Companion, as she is the doll I often play.

after the event ended, I went to Jack’s and bought one more HearWear Nikki, I sat down in the park next to the store to read some Barbie Magazines, I pulled out my Travel doll, and put her on the table, people in the park responded: “oh, my god, look at that doll!”

The spring breeze blew up her ribbons, she looked fantastic!

here is a group picture of all the travel dolls our collectors brought with them:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
