Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • June 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Who My Barbie Dolls are Wearing

Posted by helen on June 2, 2008

They are wearing “Helen Original”. lol

not only I act as a “fashion designer” for them, I am also a great Pattern Maker. and I never keep any patterns I made, they were all destroyed once I finished sewing that specific dress, it is truely “One of a kind” (OOAK). if I need to make new dresses, well, I’d take the dolls’ body measurements and start all over again!

A couple of hours is enough for me to make myself a nice dress, but Barbie’s dresses take longer, only God knows why. I make lots alterations, I change my mind on the design, besides, they are so tiny…

maybe I should start selling my Patterns on eBay. Pattern making is easy. actually, I can offer free patterns but sell fabrics –hmmm, that sounds a like good idea, I have tons of exotic fabrics…

Leave a Reply

 
