Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Fan Bing Bing doll $39.99

Posted by helen on June 2, 2014

At $88,  she didnt sell well in China.  now she is available in US market for $39.99.

http://www.barbiecollector.com/shop/doll/fan-bingbing-doll-bcp97

if you want her, its time for you to grab her ASAP.  at $39.99, you have nothing to complain about.

 

 

someone asked “what kind of fabric is it”? A collector from China answered “the kind  fabric they use to make umbrellas” –lol   So I guess its Nylon. perhaps “waterproof”?

well, if she doesnt sell well, you will not see the follow-ups like these:

 

I think this look of hers is very Barbie and  absolutely beautiful:

Watch her as a runway model:

 

Photo Credit: CCTV.cn

Here she is, unveiling the Barbie doll with Robert Best.

6 Responses to “Fan Bing Bing doll $39.99”

  1. Thanks for the tip Helen! I don’t look at BC everyday and probably would have missed it. Would love to see dolls in those other outfits.

  2. Sarah said

    Thanks for the scoop. I, too, do not look at BC often, so I would definitely have missed her.

  3. Sarah said

    She is soooo beautiful. I love the Barbie look photo, too. Wish they made these extra outfits for her…hmmm, or maybe you could!!! But no breaking rules, right?

    • helen said

      Sarah, I can use my next Barbie-con fabric (pink) to make that ‘barbie look” dress for you. it has some similarities…

      • Sarah said

        You can do anything, Helen! Do whatever you think best with the fabric…when you have time! I am sorry to hear collectors overpaid for her, I knew nothing about her until your posting. Really appreciate your info.

  4. helen said

    Thanks Sarah & Susan. Many collectors are very upset about this doll as they thought she was an Asian Market exclusive and paid $150 for her. when I first posted the news about this doll in Feb, I said I did not know if she would be distributed in US market but deep down I believed she would be available on BC web. As the previous Shanghai Store Exclusive “Twin dolls” showed up on BC. I did not buy her from overseas. I still have not bought her. I am sticking with my rules for now, but lets see what happens on June 4th.. it is said there will be a promo on June 4th. a free gift or something…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

