Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Designer spotlights

Posted by helen on August 20, 2012

Barbie has always been supported by the great talents. thats the reason why she stands the test of time and her beauty is appreicated by so many.

2 former Designers I love:

1. Heather Fonseca  she worked for Barbie Collector from 1993-2003
check out her dolls:
http://heatherfonseca.com/barbie-doll-designs/

I  noticed that all my favorite “Princess of the world” dolls were her designs… Princess of  India, China, South Africa, nile, Japan, Incas, etc. 

oh,  Marie Antoinette, I guess she is a dream doll of many collectors!

here are some princess dolls from my collection:

2.  Sharon Zuckerman, she contributed more than 16 years of her career to Barbie (1993-2009)
check out her dolls:
http://sharonzuckerman.com/?page_id=20

I am sure every collector has some of her works in his/her collections.   Deirdre Of Ulster,  “wind rider”,  “pirate”  “hardrock cafe”  are all wonderful designs!

 
 
It makes you wonder why Mattel let these great talents go, but… we wish these designers & Barbie well.   their works will always be appreciated!
 
 
 
 
 
2 Responses to “Designer spotlights”

  1. Sandra said

    They were great designers! I miss Sharon!

    • dollsaga said

      it was shocking to know Mattel Let Sharon go. I guess Mattel wanted to bring new design styles into Barbie.

      I noticed all the princess dolls I like have Goddess face sulpt.. wow, didnt see that fact until now. lol

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

