Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Mod Stripes again!

Posted by helen on June 8, 2012

I dont remember when was my last time to make an OOAK silktone.  but its time to have another.

  this is truly an Original design, inspired by tons of my fabrics… the multi colored fabric was purchased to make myself a dress, but I never did. so I used on Barbie.   I was going to make a fancy skirt but found its too much work to line up the stripes… so I just made a tulip skirt instead… I love tulip anyway,  its one of my favorite flowers…  if you have been to the tulip fields, you’d see the different colored tulips are often lined up in raws sort like my colorful  fabric.

 she was Silkstone Mad Men Joan Holloway, Joan is a pretty doll, but I bought an extra pair during the “dream sales”,   here comes my girl….  tell me she doesnt have a big head??

  

5 Responses to “Mod Stripes again!”

  1. Timothy tan said

    Wow I really fall in love with this dress. Modern and sophisticate. For sales?

  2. futuredoll said

    Love the dress & matching purse!

  3. Sandra said

    I love her! Your work with Silkstones is amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

