Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Barbie Loves Balenciaga…

Posted by helen on June 2, 2012

using  your computer to creat a dress for Barbie is certainly much easier than using threads & needles or Brushes & Paints…

here is my  Barbie Loves  Cristóbal Balenciaga

Eventually,  the pink dress will be in my Doll’s wardrobe, I  just dont know when…

6 Responses to “Barbie Loves Balenciaga…”

  1. aeclea said

    Hi Helen,
    How do you create with your computer? Do you have a specific software program? I can’t sew like you, but I think I could create a dress virtually (I hope lol) ~Analee

    • dollsaga said

      you can use adobe illustrator or photoshop. the drawing concept is the same, you just use “digital” pencils & brushes. but the results can never be like hand-drawings

  2. Rnold said

    love to see barbie being dress by balenciaga…….but that would very costly doll for sure…but i would love to have one….murad and mc queen too

    • dollsaga said

      Mattel’s doll is getting more & more expensive, even a simple doll like “Hope Diamond” demands for $79.99, so if they make Balenciaga or Mc’Queen Barbie, I guess the price would be like these Louboutins, $150 or more, as there are licensing fees involved.

  3. kt said

    I created a dress with my computer too smiles

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

